Toggle menu

Editorial Board

Letters to the editor and general correspondence
Letters to the editor should be sent to the Chief Editor (details below) and general correspondence should be sent to the Correspondence Section (details below).


Chief Editor

Ksenija Baždarić (University of Rijeka, Croatia)
Section editor:  Original research, Essays


Editorial Board


Dado Čakalo
Managing editor


John Hilton (Cochrane, UK)
Section editor: News notes
Twitter: @JHeditor


Hrvoje Jakovac (University of Rijeka, Croatia)
Section editor: Viewpoints, Correspondence


Laurence Mabile
Section editor: Book reviews


Silvia Maina
Section editor: This site I like


Elise Langdon-Neuner
Section editor: EASE-Forum digest


Anna Maria Rossi
Section editor: The Editor’s bookshelf


Anna Sawicka
Meeting reports


Lynne Rowland
Production editor



Anna Marušić
Past-president of EASE


International Advisory Board

An International Advisory Board is responsible for submitting article(s) relevant to the scope of the journal. Its members act as reviewers in their field of expertise and promote ESE to potential authors. Members are appointed for three years.

Members of the International Advisory Board are:

James Hartley (UK)
Moira Hudson (UK)
Tom Lang (US)
Denys Wheatley (UK)
Karen Shashok (Spain)
Ana-Maria Simundic (Croatia)


Previous Chief Editors

Ksenija Baždarić took over the role of Chief Editor from Armen Gasparyan in 2015. EASE would like to thank all of the previous Chief Editors of ESE for their excellent work.

Armen Gasparyan (2011-2015)

Moira Hudson (2006-2011)

Herve Maisonneuve (2000-2006)